Kernow

By Kernow

Wet Sponge Throwing IN STYLE!

It was the school's annual fun day today, that's the school where Mrs K is the secretary. And daughter Danielle is a teacher. And daughter-in-law Steph is a teacher. And where Mrs K was a pupil the year that it opened in the 1960s! :-)  

Anyway is was Danielle's turn in the stocks and there's always a queue to wet sponge the teachers of course. I shouldn't say really but I was first in that queue.... stand back children. I did enjoy it!

There was a good attendance with lots of stalls, games, food, drink, ice-cream etc. and I suspect a good deal of much needed funds will be raised. 

Oh, I nearly forgot. I've added an extra as this morning I spotted a Cinnabar Moth in the garden, a rare capture for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.