karenmace25

By karenmace25

Legless....

Just where do you nibble a gingerbread man when you're taste testing for an horticultural show competition?! I suppose it's better than biting its' head off!!  These chaps did make me smile as we wandered around the local horticultural summer show! Lots of lovely roses on display as well as lots of cookery items - the coffee and walnut cakes smelt amazing and I wish they'd let us sample them as well!  I'm now very tempted to make some gingerbread folk though too - not sure I've made any since I was a kid!!

Another hot and very humid day today so early morning gardening was on the cards - pruned the grapevine and thinned out the apples on one of the trees.  Also picked more sweet peas - they're flowering extremely well this year so I'm picking them everyday! I need more vases!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.