Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Cent Cinquante

Or even ciento cincuenta
or maybe einhundertfünfzig
or perhaps sto i petdeset
but whichever way you say it - today is my One hundred and fiftieth blip!

I am really pleased I have managed to get to this number without missing a day - and that doesn't take into account 2 back blips (because they don't count!)

I know that this photograph won't hit the spotlight and maybe won't get any stars (and I am not asking for them) - but blipping isn't about that for me - it's about how I see life and what happens to me along the way.

Sometimes life is mundane or funny, or it can be serious or maybe even traumatic but one thing I do know - it's not boring! I love life, I live it to the full and I hope that my ramblings bring some joy into the lives of others. I had a very dear friend who used to say to me "Mo, this life is not a dress rehearsal - live it to the full every day!"

I am so grateful to all those who have come into my life through my blipping - some have dipped in once or twice, others have been more regular, but many of you have become blip friends - and for that I am truly thankful.

I wish I could share this chocolate with you all - in fact it would do me a favour if you could share it - the calories in all these bars totals 1,128 - enough for two fast days + a bit left over. But hey, don't let's worry about that - let's enjoy life, be kind to each other and have a great weekend.

Stay on good terms with each other, held together by love.
Be ready with a meal (or chocolate - my words!)
or a bed when it's needed.
Why, some have extended hospitality to angels without ever knowing it!
Hebrews 13:1-2
The Message


P.S. In case you are wondering, there are exactly 150 petals inside the heart - I know because I counted them myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.