TrishaR

By TrishaR

Cheeky B

No need to explain where we are.  It's sat morning so......  

Such a warm day - Perth Races were on so there will be some who when they get home will see very red patches on that pure white freckly Scottish skin LOL!!

Up to mum with her 'meaty pizza slice' that she likes from Polegatto the bread shop.  It is good, traditional italian pizza.  We try and not look in their patisserie cabinet as their sweet stuff is mouth wateringly good.

Home and had lunch, a late one as my SIL Morag called and she talks a lot so I was on the verge of Hangry when she finished as it was 3pm and a while since I had my croissant :-)   Anyway, we sat in garden and read book.  Decided to have a walk at 5 but had to abandon it as it WAS TOO HOT!  Yes, I said it.  There was no air, stifling humid and I couldn't walk at my pace, I'm not great at walking snail but it was all could do.  

Early to bed as S and C are getting an early flight to Stanstead tomorrow for an american baseball game at the Olympic stadium.  Chicago Cubs vs the St Louis Cardinals.  I opted out of this!  But they love their baseball and will enjoy it.  Cameron saw the New York Yankees  when in NY in October he's a big fan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.