HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Flowers from my garden

Some of the flowers are at their peak already and some still working on it.

We did some major stuff around the house this morning.

1) I painted the rest of the terrace roof timber from 2 years ago. The wood was too wet back then so I was only able to paint on some sides. Now they have dried so I finally got around to do it. It wasn't easy as it the the timber holding the roof.

2) my husband cut down in into pieces one juniper. It had broken in two from the basis of the trunk so it was going along the ground. So I decided to put it out of it's misery and now I have space for some cherry trees and bushes, It took a lot of space going along the ground.

3) my husband washed 3 more rugs.

He was finished slightly before I was. I told him that I will buy him lunch if we manage to do all that stuff, so afterwards we headed into Lahti to get some items we can't get here and then we ate.

This afternoon it was thundering hard in Lahti (about 20km from here). The rain was pouring down over there. We got 2 ml. Disappointing. Well it's better than 0.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.