curns' corner

By curns

Leftovers

At work, I feel like we are making progress on our approach to planning; There was a meeting in mid-afternoon that made me feel like we were going to start going backwards but I need to  accept that the process s give and take. We’re definitely moving in the right direction and that’s good.

I also did the first briefing for the Webinar that I am supposed to record later in the week. I think I am going to have to do a bit of research ahead of the run through. It’s quite interesting to work on but I don’t want it to be all fluff so I need some numbers!

PY was in the office and went for a quick drink with colleagues after work, although, unlike the I go for a ‘quick drink’, he meant it and was back by 8pm. I made dinner and decided that it needed to be composed of things we needed to use up: some things from last week and quite a bit from yesterday’s barbecue. The cabbage, gnocchi, cheese and vegetable dish (with added ham and sausage) turned out to be really nice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.