BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Domestic Life in Salisbury

Well, this was the day when we realised we would be returning to Texas soon - our last time with Kevin.  I think there must have been some psychological reason for me leaving my bag with my credit cards and passports in the Wineomania office after helping Kevin with a few boxes and stuff for the show van.  We drove away finally after 12:30 and made our way down the M5 and had gone about 45 miles when I stopped to refuel and at that point realised that the bag was not in the van!  Thankfully, as I travel with a worthy traveling companion who also has credit cards I was able to purchase fuel to enable the 45 mile drive back to Kevin!

What made this even more galling was the fact that as we tootled along nicely on our way to Salisbury, I commented to L "Glad we aren't going the other way" looking at a snaking line of about 2 miles of cars!

Thankfully, I think, TomTom actually decided to drop his mean deceptive ways and be helpful.  This did, however, involve driving down a very narrow country lane, where at many points, we were brushing hedges on both sides of the van!  But we did skirt around the line of traffic and made it 10 mins earlier than old Tommy had predicted.

The rest of the afternoon was taken up with driving back to the point where we had turned back and onwards to the beautiful city of Salisbury where we met, married and had all our kids.

This of Leyna catching up on blip/duolingo or maybe a Marco Polo from our church.  This is our 4th stay on this campsite and though pretty populated, it is also well managed and very pleasant with a beautiful view of Old Sarum.  (See Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.