carliewired

By carliewired

90 F/ 32 C

There is a risk of
a thunderstorm in the late
afternoon.....showers?

~carliewired

I parked by the Butterfly Garden in McArthur Island at 6 while listening to the news. I noted that the hollyhocks are coming on beautifully. The day lilies won't be far behind. It occurred to me as I was walking around the flower beds, that if I came in the warm part of the day I might actually see some butterflies.

I walked over the foot bridge to have a look into the slough. The mallard ducks are back but no ducklings in evidence. I got a shot of my mountains from the far side of the bridge. I left a quilted heart on a bench near the foot bridge, then drove on to the south side of the park. 

The marmot colonies seem to have moved farther west along the river. I found one in clover near the soccer fields. Then, I discovered many more in the same area. I saw several little marmots, so I am encouraged that they seem to be surviving. 

I got my last shot looking across the river to the downtown. I noted that there is much more sand exposed now. The river level is going down. 

I'm in for the day keeping my sorry feet up as much as possible. I'm taking my meds and behaving myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.