Look into my eyes

Raspberry hates air conditioning. I hate the heat, the battle of eye messages begins.

It's brutally hot and humid. No relief until Tuesday I guess. We have the fans and ACs cranking, but this weather is too much for most old houses without central air conditioning. We used to have only a few of these days in August, that's ancient history now.

The Books in Bloom preview party event was a smash hit last night. Fabulous arrangements and a really good crowd. I took lots of photos and need to edit them to make a CD set to music for the local cable TV station. The other town garden club we arranged with asked me to do a photo program in January at one of their meetings with the shots I took of the set up, the 40 arrangements and the gala. The arrangements are in the library until 4 pm today.

Bluejay in the heat


For the Record,
This day came in too hot and humid for the first day of June!

Hedgehogs just because.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.