Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Master Craftsman

These are the hands of a Master Craftsmen.  John is a member of the Augusta Men’s Shed and today I attended the Women’s Shed accompanied by this mid-century Picquot Teapot.  We had bought this one for her son as we love the one we have but sadly the little knob on the lid was missing.  The teapot survived the trip across the Nullabor and I’m happy to say, thanks to John now has a very smart new knob.  It may have been a very small piece but believe me it was so intricate and had to be so precisely fitted for the lid to fit snuggly on the handle when it was opened.

It’s very inspiring to see the items being turned out by the women who attend the Shed.  I’m hoping my next project will be a Jarrah timber tray.  My plan is to start small!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.