Azure damselfly

A very busy morning getting the food ready for the lunch with my brother who was coming over again from Berchem. After the meal both my brother and I left at the same time but I chose to ride my bicycle so I could stop at the artificial island on my way to the sanctuary. It was very quiet there except for growing Coot chicks who were calling to be fed by their parents so I didn't stay very long and continued my ride after I'd taken a few photos of them.

This afternoon I walked the male Turkish Shepherd dog Kahn again. He's quite easy to walk for such a large dog and only refused to budge when we were only a few metres away from the sanctuary's gate. During our walk he'd looked like he was enjoying being outside and I couldn't blame him for not wanting to go back to his kennel.

After the walk I picked some dandelion leaves for my rabbit Rosie who loves them and spotted a damselfly that was moving out of my sight each time I tried to look around the stem it was sitting on. I slowly took my camera out of my bag although I didn't think I would be able to get a clear enough view of the damselfly. Eventually it did appear into full view for a few moments so I could finally take a few shots before it hid behind the stem again. A few people walked past and looked at me with a rather strange look on their faces when I was taking the photos. I probably must have looked very silly sitting on my knees and taking photos of something they could not see.

Today had started quite sunny and relatively warm but it began to cloud over when I left the house and after my walk with Kahn the sky had become completely grey and the wind had also picked up considerably, which made it feel considerably chillier, almost even cold when I rode home.

A big thank you for the kind comments and stars on my daisies blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.