Second-time-around

By Skysea7

When 48 hours actually becomes 72 hours!

I was expecting this glass piece to arrive yesterday as it was Royal Mail 48. But it didn’t arrive until well after 72 hours, at 4.45 today!

It was made for me by 'blast' here, and posted - beautifully packaged.  I love it.

But my problem now is how to attach it to the window.  I need it to be high up so that its against the sky rather than darker stuff in the garden. There are no useful bits of window frame to attach it to.  I've been googling but with no luck so far.  In this picture it's just propped up on a low windowsill.  I can't leave it there because my cat will knock it off when she's chasing a fly!

I have a brilliant but far too busy handyman and he can fix or do anything, apparently - apart from get here when he said he would.  Last time he came he felt so guilty at being late (by over a week!) that he started work at 6pm and left at midnight!  Anyway, once I had a really painful verruca and, having tried everything, I asked him for ideas.  He suggested oregano oil and nail varnish.  After failing with everything I tried for almost a year, his solution worked!  I have been verruca free ever since.

So, if he can cure verrucas, surely he can tell me how to hang a piece of quite heavy stained glass to a window!

I first loaded today's image from my mobile, but then moved to my computer so I could type faster.  But on the computer screen the actual window looks really dirty!  My excuse is that this window in my reverse level house is on the top floor so I can't easily get to the outside to clean it - but also because there's been a hosepipe ban here since last October, so I can't hose it down from outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.