Teasel

By Teasel

Foxglove

What a miserable day.  It was dark and grey this morning, but at least not as cold as the BBC weather app was predicting.  My day started with work – a couple of calls, a few documents to review, a few emails to respond to and then I logged off, later than I would have liked, but at least I am on annual leave now.  Hurrah!  My laptop and work stuff has been cleared away.  Out of sight, out of mind!  I hung my washing out (with my fingers crossed) and then went out for a run.  It started to rain not far into my run, but I kept going.  The rain got heavier and I was rather wet when I got back home – five and a half wet miles.
 
I didn’t fancy popping out for lunch today, so raided the fridge and cobbled something together.  BB was quite happy.  I then got stuck into some chores.  It was definitely weather for chores.  When I was tidying up, I realised that BB needed a new prescription, so as the rain had almost gone off, I walked down to the surgery to sort it out for him.  The rain got much heavier, with the result I was absolutely dripping when I got into the doctor’s surgery.  I picked up some provisions for tea while I was in town.
 
I made a fish curry and fancy rice for tea – both boys really enjoyed it.  A hit – which I may try to replicate, if I can remember what I did!  Later I did a big pile of ironing.  I always seem to generate lots of ironing in the summer, when it is too hot to iron.
 
This soggy foxglove was completely bent over by the rain.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.