Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Bridge at Poldrate, Haddington

I went on a recce this afternoon to check out the Poldrate Art and Crafts Centre in Haddington as I might enrol for a course there in the autumn. This bridge was just after the centre, spanning the River Tyne (no relation to its namesake further south - this river reaches the sea at at Belhaven Bay near Dunbar). It took 40 minutes to get there, which is less than it can sometimes take to cross Edinburgh, so I reckon it's a goer. The centre is housed in an old mill and granary which I might have another go at photographing another time. They all came out very squint today.

I'm extremely behind with blips and will need to devote time to catching up. If I miss a day or two it somehow spirals as it's so easy not to blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.