Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Princess Di Clematis

With a few poppy seed heads added as an extra.

A last minute walk around the garden, so I've tweaked the colour to give the image a different feel and look.  I've been doing Blipfoto for a lot of years now and the garden has often been my focus, but how to do something different is always the question these days.

Sometimes I'm happy to miss a day or two now, but other times Blipfoto is a useful diary for me and I had a Doctors appointment this afternoon as a follow up to my blood pressure check (which was fine).  More important in diary terms is the episode of distorted vision that I experienced the minute I sat down in the waiting room.  It was a truly psychedelic experience - something I've never been subjected to before.  I was early and by the time I was called in to see the doctor it was almost over, but it lasted 12 mins or so.  It didn't recur again after I got home and I did a bit of extra watering of the pots, even though we'd had some rain (which doesn't tend to percolate down into the plant-pot when there is so much foliage on top). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.