Appreciation

This is one appreciative member in the audience surrounding the music tent at the MeadowsFestival this morning. Her crawling in time to the music from the stage showed an innate sense of rhythm.

Although it is another dry sunny day, something has rattled His Lordship's cage this morning and for once I don't think it is I, although I can't be sure.
He complains he is cold, the music outside is too loud and horrible, and he is still feeling jet lagged; in other words not the cheery companion of the last 3 weeks. I think he's missing the heat of California and company of Berkelyblipper and Oilman.

Nevertheless, he has put that all behind him to scrub the patio and pump up the tyres on our bikes. What a trooper! I think, like a Springer Spaniel, he thrives on exercise.

Meanwhile I braved the crowds over the railings to take photos and ....... yes, indulge in another ice cream after appearing to have lost some of my weight gain since my gym visit this morning.

The bikes have definitely been neglected this year because of the cold weather. We are becoming wimps: in the past we cycled throughout the winter come rain hail or shine. We had better get back in the saddle and practice balancing on two wheels for the French Semaine Federale at Nantes in August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.