Outsider

If Blipland is anything to go by there seems to be some consensus that dandelion clocks are things of beauty. We celebrate their delicate seed heads. Yet in my garden I treat them as public enemy number one, digging up their deep taproots wherever I see them.

But after seeing this lovely shot by Gladders yesterday I wanted my own dandelion and bokeh shot. For me this is the best thing about this community - nicking ideas learning from fellow blippers.

You may - though I doubt it - recall that I have my own little bokeh spot in the pond, discovered when I photographed this oxalis in situ last year. No sign of the oxalis yet, it's a bit of a late sprouter, so I popped out on to the estate and found a dandelion clock and brought it back, then wedged it against a rock to take this image in its "natural" setting. Once photographed it was consigned to the fiery furnace at the centre of the compost heap. Does that make me a bad person? Feeling a bit better today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.