fs2012

By FrankS

Flowers

I was feeling pretty bad after a not too good night so rang the surgery to get an appointment.   I started the phone call at 8am, I was number 27 in the queue.  Forty minutes later I was through to an operator and managed to secure a face-to-face appointment. 

I was given the once over and prescribed some antibiotics. Let's hope they help.

From the surgery we drove over to Gheluvelt Park for coffee at the Pump House cafe and met Emma and Raffy.  Emma bought some swan food and we took it to the stream that runs through the park so Raffy could feed the swans and ducks.

This pretty jar of flowers was on the table in the cafe.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting today's Flower Friday.

In other news: the object yesterday for Abstract Thursday, was the reverse of the top tray in our sandwich maker that we'd taken out to clean.  I used a bit of fish-eye just to disguise it a bit! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.