Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

George's Hayes Nature Reserve

A few spare minutes turned into being an hour and a half late when I visited this nature reserve at lunchtime on the way back from Mum's. The last time I can remember being in this wood was 39 years ago as a 13 year old spending a term at Longdon Hall, a boarding school attached to the King Edward's Grammar School, Aston.

The wild garlic was everywhere, my eyes were almost watering with the evocative aroma that hit you as you walked through the reserve. Bluebells also punctuated the white in patches; I could have spent all afternoon working the area, certainly worth another visit.

This is an HDR to cope with the wide dynamic range of the scene. I like my HDR's to be as natural looking as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.