The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Gaps in the provision

I've been doing a beautiful wooden jigsaw since I got home from work/teaching. It's of a painting by James McIntosh Patrick, entitled Autumn, Kinnordy. I'm enjoying the challenge of it.

While I thrive on a challenge, recent conversations with clients have left me thinking about the gaps in public service provision, especially social housing. I wish I had some answers. On the other hand, a piece of work I've been doing came together today, finally, with a playgroup having been gifted a 'psychological toolkit ' for children who have experienced trauma or war; a primary school having been offered the same kit, and all the professionals involved, and a child's mother, getting online for a Zoom training in the use of the kit. It was wonderful to 'meet' them and I hope that the kit will be of use. The training was subtitled, as the mother of the child is not fluent in English. I've asked for brief reports from the school and playgroup. I wonder if they'll have time for that.

Cancelled tomorrow's planned trip to Cheltenham to meet Dave, as a heavy thunderstorm is predicted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.