Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Set up

A day for prep before going south for a while. Dithered a bit about arrangements and then decided I should take today to get ready. Had a PhD supervision first thing, hoping she’ll now keep in closer touch, then took my bike to the repair shop for them to sort the battery. Until that’s done I really can’t manage to store it anywhere sensible and remove the battery to charge it. Irritating but I’m hoping it’ll get sorted for when I’m back. Walked home via the Meadows and George Sq where the Fringe set up is in full swing.
Home and got stuck in to clearing my emails and arranging the last of my annual chats with everyone for the next couple of months.
Walked down to town aftr lunch to get the last thing for A’s birthday, then cleaned the house. Thought about packing but I’ll do it in the morning, then made supper out of the dregs in the fridge, trying not to have anything left over. Ruminating on stuff a bit….not sure when I’ll be coming back north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.