Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bus Stop No. 2

It's my birthday today and it's a biggie; if I was a religious man I'd say I'd reached my allotted span but I'm not, so lets just hope I've got a few more years in me yet.  As we're alternating beach and (slightly) more energetic days today was a beach day.  We walked down to Pedi but got the little taxi boat over to the beach where it was hot but very windy; nice to keep cool but anything light had to be carefully secured.  Tonight we will eat at the Trawler, a nice family run Taverna in the harbour area where we have seen what were originally young boys grow up and join in the running of the restaurant with their father and mother, and their own children now waiting on the tables.  We always get a warm welcome even if just walking by.

This bus stop is on the walk down to Pedi; I'm not entirely sure why it is where it is because I have never known the bus to actually stop there and in practice, the bus will pretty much drop you off anywhere along the route.  The sign on the tree advertises land for sale by the sea; the sign has been on that tree at least as long as we've been coming here, around 27 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.