The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sweet pea

Work was hard. Not everyone is grateful to hear from us.Today I was told by a client that I was carrying out a box ticking exercise. I replied that we often go the extra mile.


Left work, walked home. Tried to buy soda water but had to buy tonic instead. Back home, tried to make a drink from cold brew coffee and tonic water. It wasn't as good as I'd hoped. Will try with soda next time.

My fancy new bamboo bath rack had arrived. It seems to be a kind of over-bath desk, complete with bamboo wine glass holder and candle holder. I got myself sorted on the bath, and tried a podcast, then music. All very relaxing, and it was handy not having to reach over to the side to get things.

Steve cooked supper, while I watched a couple of programmes and did some more of the cats jigsaw. I was shocked to hear on local news that a teacher at Tewkesbury Academy was stabbed in a school corridor this morning, and that three schools were put into lockdown. The boy with the knife has now been caught, and the teacher released from hospital. It's not the kind of thing that happens in Tewkesbury, which is more famous for its Abbey or the Wars of the Roses battle of Tewkesbury. Violence, yes, but teacher-stabbing, no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.