Flossmo

By Flossmo

Meet free/meat free

Back blip for yesterday

It was a much less busy day than the previous one. I spent the morning at my computer pottering with correspondence and similar. Later Mr Flossmo took me to Farnham Hospital for my annual diabetic eye screen. It was a much better experience than last year. I was called in dead on time, the young man put the tiniest of drops into my eyes so there was very little stinging or redness and after waiting for the drops to take effect the retinal photographs were taken quickly and efficiently.  Mr Flossmo sat patiently in the waiting room as driving is discouraged for 6 hours after the drops, and then chauffeured me home.  I had a quiet rest of the day whilst the drops wore off and the blurriness subsided (or at least that was my excuse). Zoom remained silent.

As we drove through Farnham I took a quick photograph of the butchers shop with a lovely display of roses in the window and a sign advertising a vegan market this coming Sunday. Perhaps meat is disappearing from our lives. It wouldn't bother me greatly if it did but it is interesting how society is changing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.