Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Hello my old heart .....

This morning we went to church. The mini pinks were the only two children in Sunday school. I don't think they minded, although I was a little taken aback when Miss Pink walked through into the church for the blessing and showed everyone her knickers shouting "nick nocks!"

After church we headed home to finish off the homework. Master Pink was cross about it, meaning that I was cross about it. It IS half term, and he does have a point! We got it done though, after he realised that he actually only needed to paint it still, and that's messy so it's not so bad.

They've been really tired, although obviously according to them they weren't. It's meant that the little things today have resulted in tears.

After the homework was complete, and Master Pink was back on the swing, Miss Pink and I set up my old Sindy house. I'd forgotten quite how big it is, and Miss Pink needs to use the stepstool to reach the top two floors. I'd promised I'd get it from my mums, where it's been stored for far too long. Tonight I've been unpacking the bags and boxes and rediscovering all my Sindy bits. Sadly two of my sindys have met their end, one's head fell off, and the other had no head, waist and only half a leg. But apart from the fact that I broke a piece of the fence while building it, most of the stuff has stood the test of time well. I just hope Miss Pink enjoys it as much as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.