Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Lady's Bedstraw

Many thanks to ApolloFly for hosting this month's wildflower challenge. A great carpet of lady's bedstraw at Viewforth, the HQ of Stirling Council. There's a huge expanse of land there where an unlovely1960s building was demolished at least 10 years ago. Some plans have been proposed to develop this land but for now it helps the pollinators. 

I've walked 17K steps today just round the town. There was a purpose to all this striding out e.g. the dentist, a click and collect and so on but  pounding pavements isn't my walk of choice. Every so often it rains a bit then the sun comes out and I find it slightly humid. 

I was planning to attend a trustee meeting tonight but it looks as if it won't happen. Unexpected free time is lovely but there's work to be done for the organisation and I'd like to get on with that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.