Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Alnwick garden again

I met Katy after her aquafit in Alnwick and we went to the garden on my Plus 1 ticket. Katy loves roses so we wandered there after a coffee then went up to the walled garden. We had a catch up then she went to Sainsbury where I met Mr C who had been back at Felton fruit farm to get some more strawberries and rasps so that I have enough for the family this weekend.

I baked a Delia apple, date and walnut cake to freeze for Ruth’s visit next week, plus the cake for #1 daughter’s tea - the children like to remember her on her birthday. Not that they ever knew her but they know a lot about her and when Ella was little she said we should have cake.

I feel very weary today. I had a busy night saving Mr C from harm while he engaged in sleep-walking while wearing a gas mask. (in my dreams obv).

Ailie texted to say she spent the night in hospital. Her horse stumbled and she fell over its head. That’s her nightmare. Thankfully she is ok apart from needing to wear a paper bag on her face to hide the bruises. What next - her grandson fell out of a tree and Linda fell off Chris’s step last week. Mr C thinks I’d better not move off the sofa.

I hope the new public sector pay offers are properly funded and don’t mean a reduction in services or schools having less budget. They have little enough already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.