Here goes......

By Lindiloo

The white boat

What a beautiful day! I woke after 9 this morning, having had a much needed nine hours of uninterrupted sleep. After burning the candle at both ends for the last month, this will hopefully have caught me up! I certainly felt much better for it.

We went for a wander over the forestry tracks at Invertrossachs to this wee Lochan that we found a few months ago. I had hoped to see more wildlife but the D of E girls who had stopped there too put paid to that, the noise scared all but a couple of Moorhens away (no complaints the girls were having a great time).

Finished off the day with our first barbecue of the year at my sisters. A great weekend from start to finish, is Summer finally here (my slightly sunburnt nose says yes)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.