BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Another ...........

 .............. holiday route map  -  this one of Iceland.  
Approx. 700 miles driven between 17th and 21st June.

Keflavik to Thingvellir National Park to Gullfoss Falls to Hella to Drangshlid.

Drangshlid to Hofn via Dyrholaey, Vik, Jokulsarlon Glacier Lake,.

Hofn back to Hvolsvollur via Jokulsarlon (again), Diamond Beach, Skogafoss.

Hvolsvollur to Westmann Islands (puffins!!!) then onward to Hafnarfjordur via Selfoss.

Hafnarfjordur to the airport at Keflavik via Kalfatjorn, Vogar and Njardvik for my flight to Boston, USA.

I managed to see a lot in the short time I was there.

In the extras is my hold luggage bag (rubbish photo taken with phone) which had not been opened from leaving home (I used my carry-on for Iceland clothing etc.) and survived both the flights well with its "pallet wrap" protection.
As 'pipersmom' (Elaine) said - " ......it doesn't look very big but it weighs a ton ......"   (actually 35lbs/16kgs)!!!!

~ Anni ~


This is Wednesday uploaded on Friday morning ..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.