Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

FLOWER FRIDAY AND THE KINDNESS OF FRIENDS

I am often humbled by how kind people are and am very grateful that their kindness lifts me from being sad to being happy.

When we got home on Wednesday evening, a box was waiting outside our door and inside were these beautiful carnations.  I knew immediately who they were from - a very kind and generous Blip friend - who is herself facing challenges in life, but she took the time to send me flowers - how lovely is that.

Then the post came today and there were two cards, again from kind Blip friends, who have supported and prayed for me, especially during the last few difficult weeks.  

What a wonderful community this is - and I thank God for my Blip friends, every single one of them!  

Life can sometimes knock us sideways but one thing I am sure of, it cannot knock me down and leave me there - because I will keep getting up and living to fight another day and the kindness of friends makes that so much easier.  

Thank you again for your kind comments, all of which are very much appreciated.  

I found this quote - and I love the quotes of L.R. Knost - this might even be on a card I send before too long!

“If I leave this world 
     with only kindness as my legacy, 
          it will be enough.”
L.R. Knost

Then I found this one:

“No matter the problem, 
     kindness is always 
          the right response.”
L.R. Knost

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.