A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Favourite rose

I have roses to represent members of the family and I like them all but Shropshire Lad, almost an accidental buy as part of a bundle, is my favourite. It has a lovely bud, a compact shape and a delicate colour and scent.
It wasn’t going to be my blip today but as the forecast is for rain today and tomorrow at least I thought this pretty cluster should be showcased before all the petals are battered and on the ground.

Book group this morning, the selected book, Ill Will, commissioned for Emily Bronte’s bicentenary,  looks at what happened to Heathcliffe beyond  Wuthering Heights is so gratuitously violent I’m afraid I couldn’t enjoy it despite its local setting. Summer break now and I’m delighted to say we've got Richard Cole to read, looking forward to it.

Watching some Tour de France now and the predicted rain has arrived.

Out for our postponed Thai meal later. Can’t believe it’s now a week since we returned from holiday. 
Happy weekend everyone  and Happy Bastille Day in France!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.