Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

City of Literature

"The City of Reykjavik was designated as a UNESCO City of Literature in August 2011, the fifth city in the world and the first non-native English speaking city to receive the honorary title.

Reykjavik joins four other UNESCO Cities of Literature: Edinburgh in Scotland, Melbourne in Australia, Iowa City in the USA and Dublin in Ireland. UNESCO Cities of Literature are part of the larger UNESCO Creative Cities Network, of which Reykjavik is the 29th member".


Today I continued being a "tourist" in my own capital. This graffiti caught my eye, both for it's meaning and it's colours. Interestingly enough, it seems like only cars in coordinating colours have been allowed to park there ;)

In the afternoon I went to see two photoraphy exhibits. One was at Ljósmyndaskólinn / The school of photography and the other was Spessi's exhibition "Horse with no name" at Reykjavik Museum of Photography.

I had dinner at Restaurant Hornið with my sister-in-law Arna Dögg and then I spent a delightful evening with my childhood friend Linda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.