Seriously?

By MerrilHope

art overload, pizza and traffic

I hardly know where to start - so much seen, too much to write - so I'll start at the beginning and be (fairly) brief. 

This morning I took the Art class to the Sabanci museum . The kids were well behaved and interested in the exhibits, and even more so in the gift shop and cafe. 

In the afternoon, Sarah and I took the ferry and tram to visit the Istanbul Modern museum - my first visit  for several years.  What a wonderful, wonderful collection that we still hadn't finished at closing time.  The extra is the view from the terrace, worthy of seeing just as much as the amazing art works inside. 

Slightly weary from art culture overload, we wtook a taxi through already thickening early evening traffic back to Besiktas to Joker 19 for drinks and dinner until taking the 19.45 bus back which instead of 20 minutes, took more than an hour due to infamous Istanbul traffic. 

Having used all three forms of public transport today, it was a note to self reminder to always go by sea when possible in this overloaded city that I love. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.