Wee Michael

I've been so busy arranging my espadrilling photos, that I'd almost forgotten about today. First up, after some traditional sausages in a bap, I cycled down to the boat to check it over. And have a chat with, well, anyone who was up for one. And while I was there, the Newhaven rowers came past in the Wee Michael, so the blip was done.
After that, I went off to visit maw who is now in hospital, fairly immobilised with her swollen leg. And it hasn't exactly helped her confused state being there; she imagines she's in some rented building where they have parties. Oh dear, things aren't looking so good on this front. No point on dwelling on it overmuch here; what can you say? So it goes, enjoy it while you can, and other well worn phrases.
Talking of enjoying it while you can, I finished the biddy port after the evening meal. None left! What a shocker. The week can only get better...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.