spannarama

By spannarama

How do you like your egg in the morning?

... I like mine in the form of a hanging chair ;)

Had a great sleep last night - and when I woke up, Tim was still having a great sleep.  I made us tea and coffee, but he didn't stir when I delivered the latter to him, so after sitting quietly in bed for a while, I decided to sneak out and sit in my chair.  And it was lovely :)  Tim managed to work out where I was when he woke up, obvs.

This makes it looks like it was a beautiful day - it did start like that, but it also chucked it down again a little later, and was quite wild and windy again.  Didn't matter to us though, as we were doing various jobs indoors.  Had a pretty relaxed start, but then we pulled the fridge out and adjusted the height at the front, to straighten it up a bit - and replaced the crappy old extension cable behind it.  I also changed the bed, and did a bit of paint testing in the living room (and discovered that the wallpaper in there seems to be easy-peel, hooray!  I resisted the strong temptation to tackle it all then and there).

Had a lovely relaxed evening, and watched the final episode of Get Shorty.  So good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.