Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Peace perfect Peace

I make no apologies for blipping this rose again, I just love it. I particularly like the way the pink develops as the flower opens it looks like it's on fire - and it has a lovely scent too.
Sunday today and church, I'm not sure why we sang "we plough the fields and scatter" but we did! Not one of my favourite hymns even at harvest, although very well known.
After our traditional Sunday lunch of bacon rolls, I took to my bed to try to make up for a sleepless night last night. It worked I feel also almost immediately for two hours, I had to make a real effort to get up. Stickle bricks featured in my dream !?!
I took to my social calendar after I got up and fixed up three meet ups this week. After the tennis, we headed down to see Katy and Jon and the girls. Nice to catch up with them after a while. I always come away from their happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.