sunshineband

By KC2013

The Yellow on the Broom

Ah, the heady days of gorse and broom blossom. I have always loved this time of year in Scotland. The land blazes with colour from May into June and the scent delights the senses. It's the smell of the cusp of spring into summer. Coconut & vanilla - I'm surprised Jo Malone doesn't do it as a perfume.

We took the dogs up to Salisbury Crags but were forced off our usual track by a stern sign telling us about nesting ground birds. We took the lower path instead and found ourselves immersed in the yellow blossom. I took some better shots of other things today but wanted to put this in my Blip journal so that I can be reminded of our walk in the sunshine during the dark days of winter...

(This shot was also inspired by LindaAD's photo earlier in the week.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.