Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Angling into Evening

So ... HDR then? Well ... kinda-sorta. Not multiple exposures, but a screen layer on the house and a multiply layer on the sky, amount to much the same thing. With a bit of luck, however, it doesn't amount to Bilious Clown Vomit.

Have a closer look and let me know what you think.

I was wandering down Lurline St this evening, snapping away at the colour in the eastern Sky. Yes, the eastern sky; the west wasn't showing anything much - until this point, when I looked up and saw this. I just had to take the photo, and then when I saw it I just had to mess with it in order that it showed what I actually saw - which wasn't a mostly-dark house and surrounds with a slightly over-exposed sky. ;-) I think this is pretty much as I saw it.

Before I took that one, I snapped a trapped Lesser Urban Shopping Trolley, which is distinguished from the Greater, by its overall smaller size (natch), but proportionately longer limbs, with thus greater distance between its body and "feet". The specimen seen here has clearly been trapped as though it were a Dalek, by a cunningly-placed set of stairs.

I see that the Game of Thrones TV series has reached the Red Wedding. Mrs tsuken and I haven't even finished the first series, so definitely haven't been watching the current one, but I see there is much wailing and lamenting on the internet by those fans of the TV show who hadn't read the books, and thus didn't know what was coming. I still recall the feeling when I read it: it was as though I'd been punched in the gut. Hard. Repeatedly. I'd never had such an intense and visceral response to a book. Honestly, I can't see the TV show carrying the same impact, as much as I'm reading people's distress (including the actors').

Anyway. Imma Doctor Who now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.