Kentboy

By Kentboy

Lily.

I thought I would change the theme for today and return to macro.  I have one or two Morecambe photos to share with you, but today I wanted to try something a Blip friend recommended (not be to concerned if not all is detailed.)  This photo is from another of Adam's bouquets.  I wanted to photo the stamens.  The petals are a beautiful orange.  I was impressed with the stamen detail.  They were standing up like soldiers in this flower.  Other flowers were further on and open more, giving those stamen more space.
Both roofers and cladding/guttering fitters are here.  Should be a stormy day, but isn't.  Less banging now and headache is improving!  Waiting for new hinges to be fitted on a window that wasn't replaced!  (Very draughty in winter when the wind blows.)   How long will the scaffolding remain in place when the job is completed.  Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.