Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Playing Cards

At least once a week I prepare enough of a rice/pasta/potato or couscous salad to last me for two days and to share some with my mother. Working-from-home-days are perfect; I can prepare everything in my lunch break and it's good to eat immediately after finishing work.

When I took today's rice salad over to my mother's she wanted to play cards. She never wanted to play cards with me before and I don't know many card games. So she taught me how it's played and she got it over to me surprisingly good (I understood!).
She had a fall Saturday night, but luckily nothing dramatic. A minor pain and a few bruises and she managed to get up again by herself. She has one of those alarming systems, but didn't use it.

It's Monday and again I didn't sleep much last night (which is better than not at all like Friday night). I find it hard to keep my eyes open, but I will last until 10 pm, otherwise I will wake up in the middle of the night again, long before the alarm goes off a little before 5.

20:25; 24°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.