MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Little Red ....

.... Fergie. I think this might be a Little Grey Fergie, which is what the Ferguson TE20, launched in 1946, is known as. It has been painted red. A little red rooster is perched on it. I enjoyed listening to the fresh-faced Rolling Stones singing Little Red Rooster. It is the only pure blues song ever to top the UK singles chart. I saw this at Jacobs Farm Shop in Heybridge. I was in the area to deliver a spare part to Ernest Doe of Ulting who are working on an old ride-on mower for me.

I had a quick walk at Heybridge Basin. I felt very sad. It was the first time that I have been there since my darling Ollie dog and I were there last October. Mishka wasn't with me as it would not have been safe for her in the back of the van with the big parcel.

The woman in extras is one of the Basin Oars, a team of women who row for charity. Love how her outfit matches her boat even though she's not on duty. Nice to see a six-spot burnet moth on ragwort and a pair of mating gatekeepers.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.