Flossmo

By Flossmo

Heading north

I set out about 9:30 and had an uneventful drive to Telford. I stopped in the local supermarket to buy some flowers, chocolates and strawberries as gifts for the friend whom I was visiting for lunch. It was only as I drew up in the parking space behind her house that the heavens opened. I had an interesting few moments trying to manage my purchases and car keys and an umbrella and open her garden gate. 

It was good to see my friend - a very old friend from university days. We spent a few hours catching up on recent events. The blip is of a fridge magnet on her fridge.

Later I finished the journey to my apartment for the next 10 days, on the outskirts of Oswestry. It was dry whilst I took my bags in but later it rained torrentially. I think it’s going to be the way for my holiday. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.