Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Teeny Tiny Beetle

I finished sewing the bed settee cover this morning. The worst piece of sewing in the world - but it will do.

There was shrub and tree trimming also done this morning ..... eventually!
First I couldn't find the saw attachment for the lopper. Then I found that it was the one from the original lopper (which fell apart) and the hole that locates it is a fraction smaller than the locating pin. So then it was out with the files to make things fit.
There was no problem cutting back the tree heather, the Euphorbia, the ox-eye daisies - or the first branch on the Willow However, the rather large shrub growing up through the willow and over the fence was a different matter...the dust and pollen it produced had me thinking I was going to cough up a lung. Gargling and drinking copious amounts of water didn't clear things. But the heavy dose of cough syrup did. Round 2 with that bush will see me wearing a mask!
All cuttings were shredded but there isn't enough to make a trip to the dump worth it - that will happen after Round 2.

Before I set to doing a session of weeding I, grabbed some shots of flowers being caught in the sun. When I was at the pond I took some of the Pond Skaters ....... and the tiny beetle. It was about the size of the head of a pin and I wasn't sure if it was actually a beetle at first. I came very close to going into the pond head first trying to get close enough to get a picture to confirm it (this is an extremely heavily cropped shot).

3 flowers, 3 pond skaters and a leaf are over here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.