BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

Sculptured Fashion

Probably one of the hardest choices of my bliplife so far. A few weeks ago I went to Yourkshire Sculpture Park to check out a location that had been chosen for a shoot i was doing today. The place was awesome and so inspirational I took this shot of Finn for that days blip

I was asked to do the shoot by Fashion Designer Estelle Pearce and she had visited the place and thought it would work well as the designs she had created were based on Barbara Hepworth's sculptures. The structure of the building has a square hole in the roof allowing you to look at the sky through a window. It also lets natrual light in and casts a square "light reflection" around the room. I really wanted to use this in the shots and only use additional lights to accent the shadow areas around the doorway and entrance.

I loved this shot as the colours totally compliment each other and with the lighting gives a "painterly" feel to the shot. The model (Caitlin) was wonderful and the whole day was a fantastic experience. Thank you to Charlotte for co-ordinating everybody, Caitlin for being beautiful and Estelle for asking me to do the shoot. xx

The only thing hard about this was choosing which to use as the blip.

You can see the other shots here on my facebook photography page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.