Blush response

By Esper

Ride That Wave!

On This Day In History
365: Tsunami hits Alexandria, Egypt

Quote Of The Day
"Daily ripples of excellence over time become a tsunami of success."
(Robin S. Sharma)

I never saw any waves or tsunamis on my run this morning, but I saw plenty of ripples. On Saturday, when I tried to do my regular 22km running route, I had to take a shortcut and cut it down to 17km. The temperature of 33° was just too high for me. This morning, I left home earlier (07:20) and I was able to complete the 22km route. Still, by 11:00 the tempearture was up to 31° and I really had to dig deep for the final three kilometers.

The cold shower when I got home was heavenly!

Tidal Wave (I know a tsunami and a tidal wave are not the same thing; so shoot me!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.