Mindseye

By Mindseye

Rock n roll

Thanks for all your concern & advice re my left foot…..pleased to report, less swollen & not so itchy, it’s on the mend :-)

Today C had an afternoon gig, third of a very busy weekend. A lovely club in Nottingham, full of friendly people of a certain age, who were delighted to find out that C’s repertoire spans 50s/60s/70s & some 80s.

Plenty of dancing & drinking for a Sunday afternoon lol, one old dear came up to me and said “he’s the best singer we’ve had in here in years and he’s singing songs we actually know & love……:-)

As we were leaving a lady asked me for one of C’s business cards, asking if he did private functions, I said yes of course, she said it’s for my mums 85th birthday surprise party….. the old dear that had come to me earlier is her mum :-)

It was a pleasure watching & dancing with people who truly appreciated the music of their era……. as C would say, when music was “proper”!!

Just realised this is a milestone blip, guess a pic of C is quite appropriate, a milestone in my life too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.