Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Blipmeet in Brighton

Becky was at work today, Mike was working from home and Astrid was at nursery so I had a free day.   Mike gave me a lift to the station and I got the train to Brighton.   It took around 15 mins

Met blip friend S (slogger) at Brighton station. First time we have met up.  We got the bus a few stops and went to Cafe Italiano for a coffee and snack. 

Then we had a wander into  the Pavilion Gardens. They are full of beautiful flowers....... especially tall hollyhocks.  See extra for pollen laden bee on a hollyhock flower.

S had to go somewhere at 2pm so I was on my own for a while.   I looked round The Lanes.... photo in Extra collage.  Then I went down to the seafront.  A big old hotel caught fire a few days ago and demolition is in progress.... See extra collage.   The buses around town were severely disrupted due to road closure of seafront.     Walked back into town via the Pavilion..... see extra.

Met S when she got back and we got the bus to Rottingdean.  It was packed. Some passengers were saying they had waited an hour for a bus. We went to Costa in Rottingdean and had coffee and a snack.   Went down to the sea where it was very windy.   The photo of me and S was taken in very windy conditions as you can tell. 

Then it was time to go our separate ways.  S got a bus home and I got  a bus going in the opposite direction to Brighton Station.  Caught the 5.30pm train to Burgess Hill.  Mike, Becky and Astrid were there to meet me and we went back to their house.   Astrid got changed into an outfit I had  brought for her and I took some photos........ see Extra collage.  

At 7.30pm we all drove to the Premier Inn where I'm staying as we had a table booked in the Beefeater which is part of the hotel.   Had a lovely meal.  I chose fish and chips followed by popcorn, caramel ice cream sundae. 

So I've had a lovely day.   Great to spend time with S during the day and then with Becky, Mike and Astrid in the evening.

Early start tomorrow as Becky and Mike are doing a Parkrun and Astrid and me will be there as spectators. 

I'm sorry for lack of comments.  No time.  And blipping from my phone is not as easy as blipping from my PC.

Steps today - 11,378

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.