Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Craigleith

I've just been sitting reading through blips and comments and thinking how important blippers are in my life nowadays. The community is so warm and supportive. I love the way more and more people meet up in everyday life too. I don't say it often enough, so thank you to all those who interact with me one way or another. Thanks for the friendship and the support which is much appreciated.
Today was our long awaited Cursillo meet up in North Berwick and the sun shone! I arrived at around 10.15 and until 11 we had coffee and caught up with peoples' news. Most of those there were from the Edinburgh & Lothians area. We had just sat down to start at 11, when there was a late arrival. A friend from Kirkcudbright, recently widowed, had decided that the rain there was not what she wanted so had decided to come and join us. She had a very warm welcome. A couple of minutes later the door opened again and this time an even further traveller, my friend G from the Lake District arrived with the same story! They had both independently made last minute decisions to come and join us then go on to see family while here. What a lovely surprise. I haven't seen G since we were on Iona together last year.
We'd all brought picnics with us, so once the business was over some of us headed across the links to a bench at the edge of the beach. Blipper Anrola and her trusty Molly led the way. It was blowy but lovely looking out over the water, we could just see the Isle of May peeking out behind Craigleith. Sad to hear when I got home, that they've found bird flu just down the coast at Dunbar.
I got home around 4pm and immediately conked out. The fresh sea air must have been too much for me.
Once I'd surfaced again, I had a video chat with Ali and Josie on the phone, see extra, At the moment it doesn't seem to want to load the screenshot, I shall work on it.*
A quiet evening and in theory an early night once the prayers are written for church tomorrow. Seeing both daughters and all three granddaughters tomorrow. Lucky me!

*That all got rather complicated. Apparently my phone saves screenshots as PNG format but blip only accepts jpeg so I had to find a file converter. I'll need to remember that every time I want to use a screenshot as an extra! Ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.