Capital adventures

By marchmont

Waiting for....Natacha

We all woke late then breakfast the upper terrace. I read my book and then fell out with b in l. Lovely and generous and helpful as he is he is also irritating and has to have the last word. In a discussion when I said 'enough' I thought it was clear I didn't want to talk about be the (difficult) subject any longer but no, he continues mansplain in Ng his point and ends up with 'trust me, I'm a doctor', or I was'. Both true but irrelevant.

Later I and D went for a walk, A and S came with plants to be looked after and I swam, sunbathed and finished my book. 

We knew that N, D and O were driving ( in an electric car) from St Laurent Blangy but no idea when they'd arrive. A surprise for mum. Luckily D and E came over and wine and nibbles were produced. And then we sat and watched the sun go down and J made excuses about no dinner and eventually at 9.30 pm they arrived. I haven't seen O for years, probably M's wedding. 

We are and drank and c rammed and mum was fair chuffed. Got her to bed and there was more chat and then it was bed for all of us.

It felt cooler today but was still 32 deg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.