Living my dream

By Mima

Blue sky again

I dislike the rainy days like yesterday, but thankfully they rarely go on and on hereabouts. Indeed, the rain stopped after 24 hours and by lunchtime today there was cloudless blue spreading across the sky.

48mm fell Chez Mima and it was reflected in all the local creeks which burst their banks yesterday. They have dropped now, but are still very full.

To make up for yesterday’s abbreviated walk, Bean and I had three today. I certainly feel better for them. Bean agrees, if her snores are an indication of satisfaction.

There is no change with my brother. Being busy today has been good for me: I am less overwhelmed with emotions. Thank you to everybody who has left understanding and supportive comments. They are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.